Out of the box, Author-it revolutionises your authoring environment and gives you so many more delivery options. But, if you dig a little deeper and get your hands dirty, you can really make Author-it work for you; give your output a unique look, effectively manage and manipulate your content, and streamline your publishing processes. 

Join me for the 'Author-it: Making Magic Happen' 'Author-it Hacks' webinar where I will show you how to 'work some magic' with 'hack' Author-it and bend it to your will. Topics include:

  • Custom Titles pages
  • XML hacks
  • AfterPublish Macros.

This webinar is for anyone who is interested in seeing how to push beyond Author-it's out-of-the box functionality. However, to do the 'hacks' yourself, you will be a reasonably experienced Author-it user who has intermediate Author-it configuration skills and some technical aptitude.

The webinar is at on May 24/25 at:

PDT 13:00 (24 May)
EDT 16:00 (24 May)
GMT 21:00 (24 May)
IST 01:30 (25 May)
NZT 8:00 (25 May)
AEST 6:00 (25 May)

Register here.

Eliminate repetitive, mundane, and time-consuming tasks when publishing from Author-it Cloud

Find out more

Segue Consulting

Providing professional technical communication, Author-it consulting, and online communication services.

We are one of only two Author-it certified consultants in Australia.

Follow hamishblunck on Twitter